Junior Prom

It’s not very often that we get to dress up and look fancy and slay everyone’s life, but I did yesterday.

June 1, 2017 was my junior prom. It all started here.

IMG_0333.JPG

On December 23, 2016 my sweet love asked me to prom in front of the whole school during a pep rally. it was great. I was absolutely stunned and so excited.

Then, dress shopping began. I tried on 25+ dresses and eventually decided on this beauty.

IMG_0798.JPG

This was some time in late January. I dreamt about how beautiful this dress was. How it was going to stun everyone. How shocked my love would be when he saw me the day of prom.

Then came the hair and makeup trial. I opted for an intricate braid and glowy makeup with bold brows and a peach lip.

And finally, there was yesterday.

I woke up nervous but excited.

I had so much fun before, during, and even after prom.

It couldn’t have gone any better.

I know it might be a lot to preach, but prom is fun. If you have the opportunity, you should go. You’ll enjoy it.

Happy Friday guys 🙂

MORE PICTURES:

FullSizeRender 6.jpg

FullSizeRender 5.jpgIMG_2356.JPG

