Last Minute Cramming and a Fear of Failing

I have my SAT in less than 12 hours and I pretty much practiced until my head was pounding. Right now my projected score is 1130, but I didn’t do every topic, and I kinda started guessing after a while because I got tired.

I know that  I can certainly do better than 1130, but what if I can’t. What if I’m not as smart as everyone makes me out to be.

I don’t even know what I want to do with my life. I think I want to major in computer science. Or maybe English literature. I’ve always loved the idea of becoming an editor of a major publishing company. Or just at least working for one. I love books and writing in general, so I feel like working for a publishing company would be useful. I actually like that idea.

That’s my problem, though. I don’t know if I want to get a degree in computer science and work for NASA or get an English degree and work for a publishing company to work my way up to be an editor.

I’ll figure that out eventually. but for now I’ll just worry about my SAT. That’s all I need to worry about right now anyway.

Anyways, Happy Fridays guys 🙂

