Happy Father’s Day to All of You Under Appreciated Fathers… and the Regular Ones Too

Happy father’s day, in the unlikely event that there is a father reading my blog (Hi dad)! Today I was listening to the radio and there was mention that fathers don’t get as much gifts and are less appreciated on father’s day, than mothers on mother’s day. Now I’m not going to lie, I’m a girl so I get along better with my mom, which apparently is odd since teenage girls don’t get along with their moms or something to that affect, but my dad gets just as much on father’s day as my mom on mother’s day. I get that this probably isn’t the case in all families, but like they’re both responsible for bringing you into this world, they deserve the same love. Unless of course you have a good reason to not give the same. If it were up to me, there would just be a parent’s day. Actually, I think there is a parent’s day, on top of mother’s and father’s day. Like congrats on birthing me, but you don’t both need two days of appreciation. I appreciate you both all you round.

Anyway, I’m tired. I don’t get why. I have not done anything these past 4 days. I’ve only left the house 3 times. Friday for the party, yesterday to go food shopping, and today for father’s day brunch. I need friends. Well, my friends need to just get out of school (I’m talking to you “Arcie”). Until then, I will spend my time on Pinterest making promises I probably can’t keep. Speaking of promises I probably can’t keep, I was on Pinterest and I saw the best thing ever. The original challenge is a 30 day thing, and while I’d love to try it, I feel like I won’t keep the challenge up. If I keep it up, then I will definitely post it, but if not then this isn’t a promise.

So, that’s really all, my life is boring, so I’ll be posting a lot more frequently. I literally have nothing to do. Happy father’s day and happy Sunday.

