The Time I Became a Tourist

I live a mere half hour away from NYC. 2 train rides and a five min walk. But yesterday I was a tourist. I was the person that new Yorkers hate. The ones that stop to take pictures of everything. Now I wasn’t that bad, and at about 10 I got tired of stopping every 5 seconds, but I took pictures and ate pizza and got expensive gelato and have clams and oysters. But why? Just because. Just. Because. Did I hate being touristy? Yes. 100%. But was it so terrible? No. While I don’t intend on doing it again, it was fun to be a tourist so close to home.

Aside from feeling like a tourist, I have done a lot of thinking. For the past few years or so, I’ve had my heart set on attending UPenn. I’m not sure why, I just have always wanted to go there. Walking around, I realized that going to school in New York wouldn’t be terrible. I always said that I wouldn’t ever live in New York, but it wouldn’t be so bad. I would be close to everything. So that being said in two years I’ll be applying to at least these 4 colleges: UPenn, NYU, Rutgers, and Rowan. Obviously other places too, but those are my main right now.

And now another completely unrelated thing. I read Paper Towns! It was amazing. Technically it took me two days except it took me like 4 days to read one page because I kept getting busy. I started on Wednesday and finished yesterday at like noon, but I only actually read on Wednesday and yesterday so 2 days. Next I’m going to read Looking for Alaska.

Its 1:30 am. I’m hungry so my dad is grilling chicken. We were supposed to go to this hot dog place called Rutt’s Hut today before my cousin leaves tomorrow, but they close at one and we weren’t going to make it since I didn’t check what time they closed until 3 minutes before they closed, so we’re going at 8:00 am. I’m having fried got dogs and cheese and gravy fries for breakfast. That’s so healthy.

Anyway, it’s late and I wanna eat, so farewell. Happy Sunday. I’m gonna go eat and go to sleep now.

