Something a Little Different

Its ­review day! So, I’m going to be doing something a little bit different. I haven’t had time to finish a book, and the book I’m reading is like 600 pages so I wasn’t planning on reviewing a book anyway. Today I’m going to be reviewing the attitude of the male population at my school. Let me just say, there are some really nice people that I’m glad to call my friends, but there are some other people who are just plane ignorant. While I’m flattered if you think I’m pretty, don’t expect more than a thank you. I don’t know you, and I don’t really care to know you either. I’m not going to go out of my way, or leave my conversation for more than the two seconds than it takes to say thank you. The other day, Tuesday I believe, I was in art and someone was like your hair looks nice, I was talking to my two other friends, I turned to the person said aw thanks, and went back to my conversations. Since then I’ve been getting the cold shoulder. Whatever I don’t really mind. Sorry that I was in the middle of a conversation you decided to interrupt. Then yesterday, I went to my English teacher real quick after school, and then I went out the main staircase, which I usually never do. I was just trying to walk down the stairs, and some guy was “ay, yo ma” and I turned around and was like excuse me? Literally that took me by such surprise that I had a stunned look on my face. I said that, then proceeded to walk down the stairs. One of the other people was like “oh you scared her away.” I’ll have you know, that I wasn’t scared away, I just don’t attend to ignorance, it’s a waste of my time. I didn’t know that such an amount of stupidity existed. You talk to me like that and expect an answer. Yea okay. I really don’t get the people at my school. Oh, and then today I was half tempted to say something really mean. I was leaving, and these two girls in my grade thought I was someone else because I had my hair down and it’s curly, and their like oh I thought you were such and such. I’m just like I don’t look like her, and then the one girl is like but the hair, and I was tempted to say, my hair isn’t a rats nest like your friends, but instead I repeated that I look nothing like her. And then the same girl said something else and I was like about to say, I’m happy I’m not her, I have easily 4 times the amount of brain cells she has, but there was a teacher and I had no back up if this turned into a fight so I shut my mouth and went home. So yea, this is what I deal with on a weekly basis. It’s kind of upsetting. Well that’s all, you know the drill! Happy Thursday! (Oh and Happy Chinese New Year! Year of the goat!)

