I Have to Write a Bill…

Ah, the fun of being a debater. I do debate because it’s fun, and an excuse for me to be right even if I’m 100% wrong. Yesterday I had a debate, and my friend and I have been partners for only a short amount of time (few weeks give or take) and we were finally getting a hang of arguing together and working together.

*Note to self: Doing stupid and pointless stuff in class doesn’t = Great partners, just fun times.

Anyway, so we won both our debates for the first time. It was exhilarating. So we were on our way home and my debate coach was like there’s 2 more spots for model congress so… We are going to PennMC in the spring! Catch is I have to write a bill, which I’ve never done and I have no idea how. My topic is transportation/infrastructure, and that’s about all I have. I have roughly a week or so to write a bill and get it approved by my coach. Model congress is going to be a lot of fun, but I’m scared that I’m going to look like a fool because I have no idea what I’m doing. So yea that’s the biggest news that’s happened to me this week. Oh and there’s this catchy little annoying thing that’s been stuck in my head called “Fluffy Pink Unicorns Dancing on Rainbows.” Watch it and hate me.

But anyhow, if you have any ideas on how to write a bill, feel free to explain to me. I need the help. Like always, if you enjoyed this post, I’d be very grateful if you’d help it spread by emailing it to a friend (strangers are cool too) or sharing it on Twitter and/or Facebook. Be sure to check out my other posts and don’t forget to follow this little bundle of joy (I’m actually not that nice but I am short so that’s half true). Thanks you for reading!

