Just Don’t (10 Things That Drive Me Up a Wall)

I realized that every great write has allowed you to connect to them, so in honor of me being an “writer,” I’ve decided to invite you into my life and share 10 things that drive me absolutely insane.

1)Midterms/Finals: So, as you know, midterms were this week. They’re tedious and honestly test our memory rather than our intelligence. Sitting in the same place for 2 hours at a time isn’t fair. I wouldn’t mind if, after we finished a test, we could go to our next test. For all but history and English, I had at least an hour of nothing to do. There’s only so much studying and reading you can do before wanting to cry because all the walls are closing in on you. Plus, it’s not like we can talk to anyone.

2)When people ignore/interrupt me: I mean, everyone hates this, but if I’m sitting with you and you’re talking with me but you keep interrupting me or I’m there and you’re ignoring me, like why are you even talking with me. Also when I’m in the middle of texting someone, like at least have the decency to make up an excuse to stop texting, I do it all the time.

3)Books that drag on: I don’t like short books, but I don’t want a book that the problem gets solved and then there’s 100+ pages left. Nothing more needs to be said.

4)When there’s like a drop of milk left: Do you really think this is enough milk for my cereal? Like come on. Just use the rest. I’ll make something else. Just don’t leave a drop.

5)When there’s one ice cube: Again, what is the use of a single ice cube. That’s absolutely irritating. Use it! I’m surely not going to. One ice cube isn’t going to make my water any colder.

6)When people try to squirm back into my life: Life for real if I tell you that I don’t think you should be part of my life anymore, don’t try and bother me. You’ve done something to me that I won’t forget and you trying to squirm back in with your idea of caring is not going to work.

7)When I want you to be part of my life but you don’t want to be: Like come on, we’re perfect. It’s not like I’ve killed anyone or have done anything worth mentioning. Let’s geek it out together. Me, you, pizza PlayStation, Pjs, and Netflix? Don’t act like that doesn’t sound like a lot of fun.

8)When I’m wrong: Okay, Okay. I know that everyone is wrong every once in a while, but please don’t remind me every time that I’m wrong. I know I’m wrong, and it doesn’t help that you point it out.

9)When you point out my flaws that I’m clearly working on in front of people: Does this need an explanation? Just move on with your life. If you need to point out my flaws to make yourself feel better then you have some things you should probably work on. I’m not perfect, but I’m a step ahead of you if I’m not going around pointing out insecurities.

10)When I give up/don’t do as good as I think I should: You may not know this, but I tend to be really hard on myself. I feel like not only do I have to prove myself to everyone else, but also to myself. You could be happy with me getting a 85% but I’ll strive to get a 98%, then be disappointed when I only get an 88%. Yes, I should push to do well in all that I do, but I push myself too much and it hurts me. This is something most people don’t know about me. And on top of that I don’t like asking for help. I’m really independent, if not too independent, mostly because I feel like I’m too much of a burden, and it sucks. For this reason I also tend to give up. I don’t like to ask for help, so I’ll just give up. That’s what I hope to change by doing this blog. This is something that I can do without asking for help.

Well, that’s really all. Like always, if you enjoyed this post, I’d be very grateful if you’d help it spread by emailing it to a friend (strangers are cool too) or sharing it on Twitter and/or Facebook. Be sure to check out my other posts and don’t forget to follow this little bundle of joy (I’m actually not that nice but I am short so that’s half true). Thanks you for reading!

