This Had a Good Title 7 Hours Ago When I Thought of It, But I Forgot.

*Note: This had a super amazing title when I thought of the idea to write about this topic, but it’s been 7 hours so I forgot.*

(Completely unrelated but really cute!)

So, as you all know its midterm’s week! Yay! (Please kill me.) So, I’m going to do a collective post about it on Thursday or Friday, but something will come up about it because it’s relevant to the topic. Anyway, I was just hanging out after my second exam, just an extra hour and twenty minutes, and my friends and I were hanging out, and trying as hard as we could to avoid going to the gym because ew. Here’s a little background on the kind of people we are. We’re the annoying ones that all the less smart people hate because we’re smart and we’re the ones that geek out because why the hell not! We also hate people and noise so we were allowed to hang out in the cafeteria until everyone was done, so that’s exactly what we did.

So back to the story. Eventually we had to go to the gym, so we did and the 5 of us climbed to the top of the bleachers and chilled. (Do people still say that?) I was reading my book and just jokingly I went to my one guy friend, let’s call him Tony, “Hey Tony, you should go play basketball” he said no and I was like yea I get it I like running but not for other people. Then I realized. People like us, as far as my friends go, usually actually like some sort of physical activity they just don’t like to do it in front of other people because we don’t want to be pushed against your standards. Like we get it you’re good at gym and sports but calm down. I feel like that’s a main reason we are the ones in gym who don’t do anything. The last one to be picked on teams (except volleyball, I’m good at volleyball and that’s a known thing). The ones who don’t do sports or participate in sport fundraisers. Physical activity isn’t worth it for us. We don’t want to be pushed into your standards. It sucks.

Yea we have our smarts going for us, but that’s about it. Of course there’s other things but that point is we don’t want to fit into your mold.  Like always, if you enjoyed this post, I’d be very grateful if you’d help it spread by emailing it to a friend (strangers are cool too) or sharing it on Twitter and/or Facebook. Be sure to check out my other posts and don’t forget to follow this little bundle of joy (I’m actually not that nice but I am short so that’s half true). Thanks you for reading!

